•  Air Conditioning
  •  Beachfront
  •  Golf
  •  Homes Only
  •  Hot Tub
  •  Internet
  •  Oceanfront
  •  Pool
  •  Reviewed
  •  Virtual Tour
  •  View


*Plenty of room for the whole family
*Spacious 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom condo
*Beautiful ocean views
*Free wifi, complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries, all linens including beach towels and much more!

Makahuena in Poipu on Kauai is where you can watch the sun rise and set because youre at the southernmost point of the island. Makahuena provides you with a plethora of activities with its own tennis court, jet spa and swimming pool. When the sun goes down, make good use of the barbeque area or cook in the fully equipped kitchen and dine on your private lanai with beautiful ocean views. more »

Makahuena vacation condo rentals are within walking distance to Poipu Beach Park and Brenneckes Beach. Poipu Beach was named by Trip Advisor as Travelers Choice 2013 Top 25 Beaches. Just minutes away, this world famous beach offers a beautiful spot perfect for swimming, snorkeling or laying out in the sunshine. While snorkeling in Poipu, you will discover a variety of colorful fish, including the state fish--Humuhumunukunukuapuaa. There is a wading lagoon for toddlers and young swimmers. Poipu Beach also has a large grassy park with childrens play area, picnic area, showers and restrooms. Brennekes Beachside Deli, across the street, offers cold drinks, snacks, and the South Shores most popular shaved ice! Stop by the deli for delicious sandwiches, all kinds of snacks and treats, and the cool relief of shaved ice.

Stroll down on an ocean front pathway to Shipwreck Beach and watch the sunrise or climb the Mahaulepu Coastal Trail, which begins just beyond the beach. This trail is a special part of the Kauai History Heritage site and the last stretch of accessible coastline on the South Shore that has not been developed. This wonderful coastal hike takes you across a variety of terrain, from small sand dunes to sandstone pinnacles and even a sinkhole cave. The area provides a safe haven for marine life, such as sea turtles and the endangered Hawaiian Monk Seal. The trail leads to beautiful Mahaulepu Beach, a great place to spot whales in the winter or observe (from a distance) a monk seal napping on the beach.

Shipwrecks fronts the Grand Hyatt Kauai where you can wander around the lush tropical gardens or indulge in a reviving treatment at the world-class Anara Spa. This lovely setting lets you easily explore the natural wonders of our Garden Isle of Kauai, as well as dine at several delightful restaurants or enjoy the galleries and shops. Treat yourself to one of Kauais best luaus, featuring authentic dance, events and cuisine.

Makahuena is just a few miles from historic Koloa Town, the site of the first sugar plantation in Hawaii. The buildings have been authentically restored and now contain quaint shops and small Kauai restaurants. Be sure to stop at Koloa History Center in the middle of town to learn more of the areas fascinating past. Koloa Town is also where you will find grocery stores, a bank, gas station and the post office.

Ocean View
Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Sun Deck
Tennis Courts
BBQ Area
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops
Walking distance to Shipwreck Beach, Brenneckes Beach and Poipu Beach Park
WiFi Internet
Unlimited free long distance calling to US and Canada
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning supplies provided such as paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, etc.

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: king bed
Guest Bedroom: queen bed
Guest Bedroom 2: two twin beds that can be converted to a king
Living Room: queen sofa sleeper

Tax Identification: w30189174-01.

Features and Amenities

  • Beach: 10 min walk to Beach
  • 3 Bedroom Condo
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 1 half bathroom
  • Ocean View
  • Number of Floors: 2
  • Screened Deck
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Washer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • 1 king bed
  • 1 queen bed
  • 2 twin beds
  • 1 sofabed bed
On-Site Facilities
  • Community Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Pit
  • Community Tennis
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stove Top Burner
  • Wireless Internet
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Hi Def Television
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Long Distance Included
  • Local Calls Included
  • No Pets
  • Child Friendly
  • No Smoking
  • Groups
  • Elderly Friendly
  • Surfing
  • Horse Riding
  • Diving
  • Tennis
  • Fishing
  • Walking
  • Kayaking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Swimming
  • Golf
  • Sailing
  • Cycling
  • Adventure
  • Sightseeing
  • Family
  • Beach
  • Romantic
  • Luxury
  • Beach
  • Fishing
  • Photography
  • Shopping
  • Sightseeing
  • Golf
  • Maximum Occupancy: 8 people
  • 1680 sq ft


$212 - $400 per night. 50% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 60 days before check-in. $208.32 cleaning fee. 4% processing fee. Listed rates do not include tax. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, cash, checks and wire transfers accepted. Minimum night stay varies amongst the various rental units. Many rentals have 30-night minimums. Tax number: w30189174-01.


  • Gorgeous setting. Lovely condo but no elevator and many steps. Not for the physically impaired which I am.

, 10.22.13

  • The condo complex is in a great location and in general was in reasonable upkeep. Unit 2305 seemed quite unkept and had a number of issues. Had trouble with both the refrigerator and the washing machine. The front door is broken and was difficult to operate. Manager Response to Michaelhal Aloha Michael, Thank you for submitting a review. I was surprised to see that you didn't enjoy the unit as the owner keeps it up very well and we usually get very positive feedback. Unfortunately the front door is an issue and is in the works to be replaced. Since it is an association responsibility it takes longer and is more difficult for us to replace because we don't have any control over it. We have since made sure that both the fridge and washer are working properly. Sorry that you had any problems during your stay but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful island. Mahalo

, 9.29.13

  • The location was good but did not realize that its a second level apartment it was hard for the 3 mos. old baby to be carried up and down the stairs.

, 9.29.13

Location of rental in Poipu

Loading Map

PRIVATE CALENDAR: Submit this form to check availability or call (800) 853-0787

Nearby Locations

Popular Destinations

Quiet hours from 9:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m., during which time the noise from rental shall not unreasonably disturb adjacent neighbors. Sound that is audible beyond the property boundaries during non-quiet hours shall not be more excessive than would be otherwise associated with a residential area. Amplified sound that is audible beyond the property boundaries of the rental home is prohibited. Vehicles shall be parked in the designated onsite parking area and shall not be parked on the street. No parties or group gatherings other than registered guests shall occur.

We provide marketing services for Hawaii vacation rentals and act solely as an intermediary between Property Managers and Travelers. We are not a real estate broker, lender or seller. We do not, under any circumstances, for compensation or valuable consideration, sell or offer to sell, buy or offer to buy, or negotiate the purchase or sale or exchange of real estate, or list, or solicit for prospective purchasers, or lease or offer to lease, or rent of offer to rent, or manage or offer to manage, any real estate or options on any of the rentals posted on this site.