1 - 100 of 265

Oahu vacation reviews

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • Beautiful house, customer service was awesome! Very clean facility. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend. The view and walkway to cove was best part, beautiful sunrises.

, LAFAYETTE, IN2.19.20

Waialua Retreat

  • I am very pleased with your organization. From the booking that was done a long time ago (in April) - Jason and Candace Miles, to Arrival Instructions (I believe from Jessica Williams), and to the Property Manager - Jamie Santini (I may have misspelled her last name) -- every one was superb, and provided us the info/service we needed. I'd like to particularly praise Jamie, who was truly Johnnie on the spot (or more appropriately, 'Jamie on the spot') to address various issues/questions that came up. She always responded via text, or a phone call, immediately. We discovered that the TV in the Master bedroom wasn't working - and she replaced it (personally brought it over and installed it) within a couple hours of the notification. We had an issue with the Refrigerator, and although I never was sure of what was the exact cause of the problem (faulty Freezer door? a misaligned Freezer door that needed a simple tweak?; or whatever) - she got it fixed (calling in repair guy) very quickly, and even brought over some ice to hold us over until it got it fixed. Although major kudos to Jamie (she is great - and I can't thank her enough) - I really need to provide extreme kudos for the house (or 'Waialua Retreat). It was incredible. The house itself was very clean, and well equipped (TVs in 3 different rooms, new appliances (albeit the Refrigerator had some mysterious problem for awhile)). It had a bunch of stuff that we didn't use -BBQ, hot-tub, but it was nice to know it was there. A very nice laundry room (not new washers and dryers - but they did the job and worked well) - that was loaded with all kinds of useful stuff: two bicycles (and helmets/locks), kayaks, and a ton of snorkeling gear (masks, goggles, flotation vests for uncertain/beginner swimmers) - which we made good use. And a private walk to the sandy beach (right through the gate in the backyard) that was within 20 feet of the gate). I don't think the beach is good for swimming (unless one is very skilled), although we did see one person snorkeling out there once, but it was sandy, and very pretty - excellent area to walk. I should say 'I don't believe it was good for swimming' - but to be fair -I never tried to swim on this beach. My understanding is that the North Shore is much rougher - particularly this time of the year - so I didn't try it. But I save my last comments for my favorite part -- the Lanai is superb. I just spent many hours sitting there, reading, and enjoying the incredible view of clouds, waves, the stars, and the ocean. Just ideal - and a very well done, and constructed Lanai (maybe one suggestion - trim the top of the trees next to the Lanai a wee bit more to enhance the view for people that aren't over 6 feet tall). One night/morning we even had a light show where the lightening (far off on the horizons) lit up the clouds with intermittent flashes. Just a wonder of enjoying God's nature. That's about it for my short summation. Excellent area - excellent property - excellent people on your team. I don't think your website really communicates how special the place is - although, to be fair - you pretty much have to see it to experience it. Words don't do it justice Thanks very much! - Al

, Sunnyvale, CA11.6.19

Hale Ainoni

  • The layout of Hale Ainoni was perfect...each bedroom had it's own bathroom, AC units for each area and ceiling fans if preferred, large living room with plenty of seating. The BBQ came with a full tank of propane. The pool was a relaxing way to start and end the day after being at the beach. We were a party of five adults and an infant and everyone was happy with our stay. Nice to stay in quiet Kailua while only being 20 minutes from Honolulu. We would stay there again and recommend to others.

, SEATTLE, WA10.3.19

Tranquility Beachfront - 3BR Home

  • The house is literally just in front of the beautiful Kailua Beach. The house has an side door access to a toilet and shower, so you can always go back to the house when necessary while you are enjoying your day at the beach. It is clean and simply but beautifully decorated, and towels, kitchen and dining items are plentifully there for use. The floors are clean, and you can enjoy the Hawaii-style "barefoot" living with no concern. The backyard is with well maintained lawn, so you can just walk barefoot from the house to the beach through the yard. We also enjoyed workouts, playing catch and other activities as it is large enough. Body boards, some floats, and beach chairs are ready to use as well as a large barbecue grill. The point that may be improved is the house gets quite warmed up during the day, and there is only one room (a bedroom) with air-conditioning. There is no A/C in living room, so especially in the evening and at night you feel quite hot. Someone also commented, but some birds have nests in the bushes, and they make noise at night. Only at night. Quite noisy. If the key to the side door to the bathroom is provided, you would feel more comfortable and secure when enjoying the beach with your entire family.

, Hiroshima-shi, 348.14.19

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • Feb 14 - 25 2019. We really liked the property location on the island and thank you for welcome gifts. Close to grocery stores and just about anything you want including beaches and all activity. Thank you to Tori and Misty for everything. Tori had brand new beach chairs for us, all other beach equipment and towels are also there and worked out great. BBQ, out door area, laundry big plus. The dark blinds were perfect for privacy, but would have been nice to pull them up every now and then for natural light. There was plenty of cookware, but not suitable for us. Everything we cooked got stuck to the pans and had to boil water and let them soak to clean, so we bought a couple of nonstick pans at goodwill, which we used the rest of our stay and we left them to add to the cookware collection for others to freely use. There was a couple of plumbing issues, which I reported, so hopefully will be fixed, so it doesn't get worse. Be sure to bring bags for shopping or they are 15 cents each. We left some in utility area and they have a reusable bag, which was really nice, that we found after our first grocery trip. If you have any questions or needs, they are extremely nice and respond quickly. We would definately stay again and recommend it to anyone.

, Tacoma, WA2.28.19

Star of Hawaii - 4BR Home

  • Home is in a great location, a 2-3 minute walk from a beautiful sandy beach, not much people traffic on the beach making it quite private. The house needed a bit of upkeep, insecure windows upstairs, broken kitchen sink plug, small fixes that would have made a difference. Pest control sent out but a bit too late for our liking, knowing that the owner was there the week before and hadn't arranged it beforehand. Kitchen well stocked with cooking and eating dinnerware, glasses, pots, blender, etc. Kids loved the pool and pool toys plentiful.

, Spruce Grove, AB11.17.18

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • The overall quality of the estate was amazing and the customer service was excellent. The house was clean and very beautiful. It was actually much nicer than the photos posted and we held a small wedding of 30 in the estate and it was the most beautiful wedding. We are planning a trip there again in the future and othe family members that have visited Ohau numerous times had such a great experience that they would like to visit this exact estate on their next visit.

9.5.18

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • The home was very nice and customer service was great. The house was clean we were very satisfied with the home. I would book it again and it was great for the whole family. It was close to the beach and stores had a nice gas grill for barbq's. The only negative thing was that the hot tub didn't heat up. It was a great location with plenty of things to do.

, El Dorado Hills, CA7.30.18

Mahi Mahi Hale - 3BR Home

  • This is a gorgeous house in a nice neighborhood with a stunning location. The owner and manager were polite, attentive and respectful of our time. The house is on shared property but is completely private. We didn't have any issue with it being shared. It was clean, organized and convenient. We woke up every morning to a gorgeous sunrise, swam in the pool and sat out in the hot tub Thank you for a dream vacation!

, Franklin, NJ7.4.18

Tropical Breeze - Studio Cottage

  • Rented Tropical Breeze but was put in Monet. The bed was not very comfortable, kinda hard.. Cleanliness was good. We were there a few days and there was toilet tissue in upper cabinet above toilet, and one day cleaners were there for other unit and took all the toilet tissue and laundry soap for our unit. We had to go buy some. The refridgerator was very old and very loud even at night. Condo was great other than that. Close to beach and very nice quiet neighborhood. Probably wouldn't book again. Oahu is ok but prefer Maui or Kauai.

, Anchorage, AK2.8.18

Waialua Retreat

  • The Waialua Retreat is a great home that met every need of our family of 7. Owners have supplied everything you need from kitchen supplies to beach gear. Home is in perfect location with a quiet beach area and minutes away from town and great restaurants. We stayed 8 days and cooked in a lot to enjoy the great ocean views throughout the day. We loved the house and can't wait to go back.

, Long Grove, IL1.5.18

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • great location and excellent property. had everything we needed!!

, Portland, OR1.2.18

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • Wonderful home, completely and beautifully furnished. Even sandtoys for grandchildren, and beach chairs and umbrellas for others. Lanai our favorite place to relax and eat. The house is very close to beach access and Kailua town center. Highly recommend. Great service by rental agency.

, Raleigh, NC7.31.17

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • Bay Front Kohola Hale Estate was a wonderful experience for my family and I. The houses were well-kept and the view of Kane'ohe Bay was beautiful. The younger family members enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond and the older members enjoyed the peace and quiet of not being in an overcrowded resort hotel. Dishwashing would have been appreciated, but fortunately, we are all used to hand washing dishes. Jennifer Pham was a delight to speak to and very responsive to any calls we made to her. I would return in a heartbeat!

7.24.17

Nani's Cottage - 2BR Home

  • Very clean and looked recently renovated. Very comfortable with the air conditioning.

, San Clemente, CA7.23.17

Waialua Retreat

  • Although I've never been good at words, I will attempt to do so because this was such a slice of heaven to be in. With a beach right out your back door, to some of the most spectacular views of the North Shore, there was nothing lacking with this home away from home. The open floor plan with high ceilings complimented the airy feel and breezy atmosphere and truly lived up to it's name "Retreat". Quiet nights listening to the surf, and quiet nights in the neighborhood, a refreshing change from the everyday life in the city. Shopping, Shrimp Trucks, Sightseeing, all close by. Surf lessons and Shark adventures and fine dining too! As I've said...a true slice of heaven

, Sacramento, CA4.24.17

Aloha Nalo

  • The place was amazing. The house was perfect. It was very clean and Diane was wonderful to deal with. The beach out front was nearly private. I would definitely stay here again.

, Appleton, WI10.19.16

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • A great time had by all. The house is gorgeous and well appointed. Family and friends enjoyed themselves.

, San Marcos, CA9.28.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • Location, location, location! This cottage is in a fabulous location and is very clean and well maintained. Everything is in very good condition, and the linens and towels were high quality. There was plenty of closet space, ample parking, easy beach access, and good air conditioning in the bedrooms. The only negatives were that for the price paid to rent this home, I would hope they wouldn't mind renters running the air conditioning as much as they wish; however, there are signs asking renters to shut off air conditioning if they go out (leaving the home stiflingly hot upon return from dinner or the market) and keeping their air conditioning no cooler than 72. Further, the washing machine is old and runs very short cycles, and leaves sand in the drum if there's even the slightest trace of sand on bathing suits or beach towels. There is also no drain stopper in the tub, making it impossible to bathe small children. Also, the wifi was very weak and couldn't even be detected on our devices until day 3. Finally, the hot water ran out quickly and took a very long time to heat up again. I recognize these are small things, but these are what I would recommend fixing/addressing to make this a flawless rental!

, Cary, NC9.12.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • The condo was clean and in good condition, and we had a fantastic time in Kailua!

, Dublin, OH8.20.16

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • The Beachside Villa was a beautiful spacous house with many nice amenities. Jennie Gratz was very helpful in helping us find this place and make arrangements. The place was very clean and neat when we arrived. Kepola was very helpful with the arrival arranges for us and answered a few questions we had before arrival. Shawn was there when we arrived and showed us around the house. We only had one small problem with the pool remote and Shawn came right over and got it straightened out. We really enjoyed this house. Its so close to the beach, it came with beach chairs and other beach gear including towels. The kitchen is so nice and stocked with some basics including lots of spices. The house had lots of spaces to gather and its was perfect for our extended family. We would definitely rent this place again and recommend it to friends.

, Plainsboro, NJ8.15.16

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • We used the entire Bay Front Kohola Hale Estate for a wedding gathering. It was perfect for this event. The large, medium and studios house worked very well for the group. The houses were well designed and beautifully decorated. It was nice to be away from Honolulu and Waikiki. The houses were clean. The fish pond was amazing - imagine feeding a pond full of fish. It was incredible. Highly recommend this as a place to stay away from the madding crowd. Con - It is in a residential area so people do need be quiet after 10 pm. Also, if someone wants maid service daily, they will need to organize that separately.

, West Redding, CT8.13.16

Nani's Cottage - 2BR Home

  • Our stay at Nani's cottage was wonderful. The house was spotless, air conditioned and supplied with everything we needed in the kitchen, as well as linens, towels and beach gear. The beach access was one house over and very convenient. There was a spectacular view of the sunrise from the upstairs bedroom! Misty arranged for us to check in smoothly and was a pleasure to work with. A dining table and chairs out on the deck would have provided a place for meals for the three of us as the house has only a counter with two stools. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone who wants to enjoy the beach at Kailua away from the crowds.

, Centereach, NY8.12.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • Serenity Cottage was a hit with our small family. We are originally from Kailua so it was a perfect location on the beach for visiting with our local ohana. Love having the barbecue grill to cook out and the cottage was very clean. So sad to leave and ready to return next vacation time. Aloha and thank you.

, Villa Rica, GA8.7.16

Waialua Retreat

  • Beautiful home in a perfect location. Wish the trip didn't have to end! We made lovely memories , and welcomed a new daughter in law into the family while staying there! We will definately be back and hopefully someday with grandbabies.

, Sahurita, AZ7.31.16

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Lanikai Beach Bungalow is one of the best places I have stayed on the island. Customer service was outstanding. Great location to walk to town and beaches or to get away from it all. The best part of this trip was the morning swim and then coffee with my friends, tue honu, and the Mokes. I will definitely rent with Aloha Beachfront rentals again.

, Richmond, CA7.26.16

Aloha Nalo

  • Define divine: that sums up our week at the Aloha Nalo on the beautiful, Waimanalo shore. It was our dream to spend the week with our entire family...9 of us including three grandchildren... celebrating our 50th anniversary in an oceanfront home in Hawaii. Your wonderful home exceeded our wildest expectations. It was clean as a whistle and very well appointed...we lacked for nothing. We particularly loved the enormous dining room table facing the ocean that sat all nine of us easily. An added bonus was Diane, who made very sure that we had absolutely everything that we needed. She was there to greet us when we arrived and wish us aloha when we left.....so warm, engaging and accommodating. Thank you Diane and Vacation Rental Agent for an absolutely glorious week. Dennis and Johanna Clarke Fairview, Texas

, Fairview, TX7.15.16

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • The overall quality of the Bay Front Kohola Hale Estate was excellent. The condition of the rental was excellent and provided plenty of room for our group of 12. We were very satisfied and would book the rental again. The owner was very friendly and helpful which made the stay much more enjoyable. Shiela provided excellent service but there was confusion on check in probably due to our misunderstanding. The best part of the trip was the many activities that Oahu offered. Hawaii is a great place to vacation.

, Sierra Vista, AZ7.6.16

Tranquility Beachfront - 3BR Home

  • We really enjoyed our time in Tranquility Beachfront. The views and beach access can't be beat. The house was well stocked with towels, kitchen items, beach items etc. A few suggestions: -I don't think the BBQ works-we could not get it to light. -The pull-out bed in the den is not usable due to the mattress in the couch which was a shame. The room is on the beach side so we really wanted to use it for sleeping. -We couldn't find a full size broom or Swiffers (both useful for a stay of a week).

, San CArlos, CA7.1.16

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • Definitely 5 star house. Beautiful tiled bottom pool with great spa. This was the second time for our family renting this house. Rental agents very responsive and helpful. Perfect location with just steps to Kailua beach. Because this was our second visit to the home we noticed the home shows some worn but still almost as good as our first visit. I highly recommend this house for a great family vacation. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation rental.

, Valencia, CA6.24.16

Tranquility Beachfront - 3BR Home

  • Great, except for the 20 or so drunks that were partying on the beach with a bonfire yelling and screaming from midnight till 2AM+/-.

, Lake Forest, IL6.14.16

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • This property is the best property we have rented from all of the properties rented in the past. It was perfect. Great location, the kitchen had all the supplies we needed to cook at home, all of the amenities were there and the pool and outdoor area was spectacular. We will most certainly be back.

6.14.16

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • "Koolau Haven" was in excellent condition for our stay june 1-june 6, it was spotless when we arrived and we felt at home. The decor is modern and I loved that. My husband and 8yo son enjoyed having wi-fi access and cable tv after our long beach days. It was easy to turn on the AC and cool the place down in a matter of minutes which was great! We were pleased with it being centrally located, it was never more than a 30 minute drive to anywhere we visited on the island. I would definitely book it again if it is just the 3 of us visiting the island again. My son liked to sleep on the comfy couch so we didn't use the pull out bed. I would've liked to have had more beach equipment like a boogie board or more small beach chairs. Thank you for opening your home and allowing us to stay here.

, Stockton, CA6.9.16

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • We loved staying here. The booking was easy. On sight people were very helpful with a couple minor items. House was very clean and kitchen well stocked. Wonderful location less than 1 block from ocean and beautiful beach. You can hear ocean waves at night through open windows. Only draw back was no A/C. Breeze and fans were sufficient to keep house cool most nights. We would stay here again!

, Redding, CA6.6.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • Location - 5. Kailua beach is the best on Oahu and the property is located in a great part of the beach, close to the local market, beach park, local shops. Cottage - needs updating. Sliding doors in bedroom and one sliding door in lounge room are broken and can't be opened so you can't get any sea breeze though the room. You need to use the air con to cool the bedroom which is not ideal. Furniture - is out dated and too big for the tiny lounge room. Get rid of the huge TV cabinet and put the TV on the wall. Impossible to watch TV for more than 1 person without having to move all the furniture. BBQ - didn't work even though you say it does, it doesn't stay alight. (yes there was gas in the bottle). Kitchen - the fridge is old and rusted, not a good look. Get an electric kettle, as the gas one takes forever to bowl water and doesn't whistle either. Sharing - this property is on the same block as the main house. You should let your potential guests know that they may be sharing the property with another family. I am sure both renters need to know this as they may not want to rent if they know they are sharing the same property. Value for money - 2. You pay too much for what is on offer. Please keep you property maintained. Agents of the property - 4. They were attentive to our requests. Thanks. Overall - I wouldn't want to have four people staying, it's just too small. OK for two people. Would I rent this again knowing in its current condition? - No.

, Church Point, NSW6.4.16

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Such a lovely place to stay. Being right beside the ocean was just perfect. There is plenty of room to move both inside and outside the house - and it was fabulous that we could open all of the large doors and hear the ocean and feel the breeze throughout the house! Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

, Hornsby5.31.16

Hale Ainoni

  • My friends and I traveled to Oahu for the first time this week. What an amazing place. We stayed at "Hale Ainoni" and were very satisfied with this home. It was in a great location near the beach in the town of Kailua with shopping and restaurants within a 5 minute ride. The beach was a quick 2 minute walk. The home was clean and fully furnished with everything we needed for our trip and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio in the mornings and evenings. There were 6 of us there and everyone agreed that if we ever get back to Oahu we would definitely want to stay at the same place.

, Belhaven, NC5.18.16

Hale Ainoni

  • Hale Ainoni was very clean and comfortable house located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of Kailua town. The property manager was very professional and helpful, but not overbearing. She made sure that we were comfortable on the first day, and left us to enjoy the house. Having a bathroom, and air conditioning for each bedroom was a plus. The pool was a refreshing treat. I recommend this property to anyone who's looking for a quite place to stay.

, HONOLULU, HI5.3.16

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • Where do I start? We did not have access to a review of the property when we rented so I was anxious about the property before we got there. We were very impressed by the property when we got there. we called the propery manager from the airport who gave us instructions on how to get in. The property manager met us within a few minutes but not before we got a ticket for parking on the road in front of the property as parking is very restricted in the neighbourhood. The house and grounds with the large pool in the yard were very clean. Everything is tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable and two of the bedrooms are air conditioned. The most awesome aspect of the property is the open covered lanai between the three buildings with one of the dinning areas, day beds and a large screen tv all overlooking the large pool. In the evenings the pool and garden are lit up making a magical view. The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds were very comfortable with high end bedding. If we did not want to hang out at the pool the beach was across the street and down a short lane way. Lanika beach is a pleasant half an hour stroll down to the end of the beach to the rocks that was not crowded even over a busy Easter weekend. It is rated one of the best beaches on Oahu for a good reason. We travelled to other beaches and did not find its equal. shopping is close in Kailua with all the usual grocery stores and shops. We can recommend Bookends as a great bookstore with awesome customer service! The short falls were that we are from a quiet part of the world so ear plugs were needed some nights due to neighbour noise and there are no curtains so I needed my eye patches as the sun is up at 6:00 am and we did not want to be. The best part was the pool in the backyard and being across the road from the beach a great location for ohau We would totally rent this propery again. It is a beautiful property that suited our family of four with two teenagers but would equally suit three couples.

, Calgary, AB3.30.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • We were very impressed with Serenity Beachfront Cottage. Loved the location. Four of us stayed there and it was the perfect size. It was clean. Comfortable. I would definitely recommend this house. I would most definitely rent this location again.

, Lincoln Park, NJ3.28.16

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • Exceptional home. Steps from a great boogie boarding beach. Our family enjoyed the gourmet kitchen and upscale design of the home. We loved the wood and tile flooring and open house layout. The booking agents were friendly, helpful, and warm. This luxury home is close to Honolulu and the Polynesian Cultural Center (we loved this). We are planning a return visit!!! Mahalo!

, Las Vegas, NV3.27.16

Hale Ainoni

  • This is a lovely house with a fabulous location just a few minutes walk from a wonderful beach. The layout of the house is great with three very private bedrooms each with its own bathroom. The yard is great with a big lawn for kids to play on and a pool. The reason we can't give this house a 5 is due to the lack of upkeep. The kitchen is poorly stocked making it hard to cook food. There is no whisk, no spatula, no garlic press, no scissors, a lot of small things needed for cooking were missing. The dishwasher is an old machine that takes many tries before it starts, isn't attached inside the counter and wiggles around when opening and closing the door, and it's extremely noisy. One of the cabinet doors in the kitchen will not stay closed. It is a cabinet right next to the stove at the place were you stand when preparing the food, so the door keeps opening and bumping your head while cooking. Only one bulb out of three over the dining table is working. The lamp sits too high up making it impossible to change the bulbs. One of the main glass sliding doors is broken, making it very hard to open and close this door. The shower door in one of the bathrooms will not close, resulting in water spill into the bathroom every time someone showers. The pool pump was not working so we had to call and complain to get that fixed. The gate does not close automatically as stated. The wifi network name in the directory is wrong too.

, Portland, OR3.24.16

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • A hidden jewel in paradise!! If you want to enjoy island life, this is da place. Accommodations are 5 star and Misty provided real time updates throughout the process. Looking forward to return trips in the future. Aloha spirit is alive and well in Kaneohe!! Mahalo Tori & Misty...

, Chula Vista, CA3.22.16

Kahala Beach Estate/Mini Resort - Permit #TVU-90/TVU-0376

  • Absolutely the best location,accommodations and grounds we've ever had for a family vacation. Son's,daughters, spouses and grandchildren "loved' it. On the flight home my wife and I looked back over the week and came to the same conclusion - we're coming back! Only regret, I haven't used your company before. Thank you! P.S. The tropical 'guest house' and separate pool just made it all the more perfect.

3.20.16

Nani's Cottage - 2BR Home

  • GREAT location so close to the beach! The house was very clean and well appointed, especially the kitchen. We had several issues with things not working including the dishwasher and the upstairs shower had no hot water. Property manager was responsive to our text, but they had no one available to fix dishwasher for 3 days (after we checked out). The website claims they have a queen sized master bed but it is actually a double. My husband had to sleep on the couch because the bed was too small for two people. Need to add A/C to the upstairs bedroom as it is too hot to sleep upstairs (and this was in relatively cool March). Also, ALL the downstairs windows were opaque and covered by curtains so it felt very claustrophobic. Need some place for 4 people to eat meals together- maybe add a table out on the deck?

, Pacific Grove, CA3.10.16

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • We loved the house, I wish I could give it 10 stars!! The neighborhood was quiet and private, the house was clean and supplied with everything we needed. It was wonderful to have our family all under one roof, as opposed to a hotel, and with enough beds and baths to serve all. The beach was amazing and so close, and we appreciate all the beach toys that were made available for our use. It was a short trip into town for anything we needed, it couldn't have been more convenient. We had a wonderful time with our adult children and grandchildren and I highly recommend this rental. Thank you!!

, Hillsboro, OR3.2.16

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • We were very happy with our stay at the Serenity Cottage. The home was exactly what we expected. There were no surprises and we were happy and comfortable. There were just 3 of us, 2 adults and one child. Plenty of space for us, but 4 adults would be pretty crowded. The location is the number one reason to stay here. Amazing access to a fantastic beach. With a small child in tow we could easily come and go from the beach multiple times a day. There were beach toys, chairs, and coolers available. It was an effortless way to spend our vacation, just playing and relaxing. The home is older, very classic Hawaiian in it's set up and appointments. However it was spotlessly clean and the beds and linens were good quality. The kitchen was well stocked and we were especially happy to have abundant supplies of things like soap, trash bags, and paper towels. The only quibble I have is that the BBQ is succumbing to the elements. One of the burners was rusted over and could not be lit. It will need to be replaced soon. That didn't stop us from grilling, it just meant only half of it was in use. We had a couple of issues come up while we were staying, and Misty, our contact, took care of them just fine. After staying in quite a few rental homes over the years in various locations around the world this is the best experience we have had. I would be delighted to stay here again, and will recommend it to my friends.

, Seattle, WA2.29.16

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • We had a wonderful time staying at this rental. We recently stated for five days with our two young children and had a great experience. The house was perfect and had everything we could possibly have needed. The location was amazing! Only 120 steps from the beach. Misty was very helpful throughout the booking process and following up with us during our stay. We will definitely be returning here for our next trip to Hawaii. Thank you!

, Kaneohe, HI2.17.16

Kokokahi

  • Very nice rental and had a great experience. Owners very friendly and helpful during the stay.

, Dayton, OR2.2.16

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Kepola (and her husband) were very attentive to our needs and made sure our visit to Lanikai was wonderful. The house is right on the water, and we were able to swim right out back when it wasn't high tide. There are rocks in the water but we wore "water shoes" and they worked fine. The house is not updated but is a good house for the beach area because you don't have to worry as much about being in wet bathing suits or dragging some sand into the house. It had all we needed for supplies in the kitchen and beach toys and towels. The pool is also a really nice amenity, although we swam in the ocean more of the time. We cooked in most nights and enjoyed the expansive view of the ocean. Kepola's husband even provided kayaks for us, right to the door (for an additional fee). Access to the beach is a few houses down the road, but very easy to get to. We even had my 92 year old mother-in-law with us and she uses a walker and got around the house just fine. One bedroom and bathroom have separate entrances from the main part of the house, but our son stayed in that room. We would definitely rent the house again, and it rained almost everyday while we were there!

, Centennial, CO1.31.16

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • Our choice was governed by geography in the we needed a place in Kaneohe or Kailua. A burned out light in a key location was addressed within minutes. The mattress could be replaced and that would be very helpful to comfort. If one needs a place to stay in Kaneohe, I would recommend this place.

, West Linn, OR1.30.16

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • I rented Kaapuni Kainani for my family's visit this past week specifically because of the large lanai, giant yard, quiet/kid-friendly street and proximity to beach access. I cannot tell you enough how OBSESSED my family was with the home! Literally everything about it was just perfect! The kids (an 8 and 4-year-old and two 2-year-olds) were able to run and play and explore to their hearts content. If they wanted to hop over to the beach for a little while, it wasn't a huge mission (like it usually is with 4 kids!). Not to mention that the house had all the amenities of home, and more! Will DEFINITELY be staying here again!

, Kailua, HI1.19.16

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • The property was perfect for our family! The fences around the pool and sea wall made it safe for the young one, and Shane the property manager was so friendly and helpful. Bronson the agent helped us find this wonderful property, and we didn't want to leave! The sounds of the waves, swimming at Lanakai and Kailua beach, mountain and ocean views...perfect! The Moya family Bar Harbor , Maine

, Bar Harbor, ME1.16.16

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Loved the location! Sitting out and watching the waves and being able to see the Mokes and Flat Island is great. We could paddle out directly from the house to Flat Island. Traffic in Lanikai is getting bad, which makes leaving the house in late afternoon tricky. Recommend renting bicycles. Beach chairs/boogie boards/grill, etc. were great House had a lot of space. Property Manager was very attentive to any problem. We didn't have hot water in 2 showers and it was remedied within a day or 2. Kitchen could use a little updating, dishwasher was functional, but just barely. Need to have recycling can inside house. Would love to see a guest notebook giving house helpful hints about garbage/recycling/plumbing issues, etc. Also a place where guests can write their own experiences and recommendations. We will be back again! Thanks so much!

, Greenwood Village, CO1.10.16

Kokokahi

  • Our family (7 adults) stayed for 8 nites at the lovely Kokokahi home. The location was perfect for visiting with our son who is stationed at the Marine Corps Base - just a few minutes to the beautiful Kailua Beach and town, and a great spot for heading to the North Shore, down to Honolulu and Waikaki or over to the east coast. The house was roomy, comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed! My only suggestion would be some brighter lighting in the living room - we enjoyed working on jigsaw puzzles (including some that were in the house) while chatting in the evenings but could have used better light! Otherwise, it was great location and home - thanks much!!

, Pasadena, MD1.4.16

Aloha Nalo

  • The location and the house are both amazing. Diane, the property manager, and her husband Tiger were especially helpful and lovely to work with. I would definitely recommend this rental to a friend.

, Honolulu, HI1.4.16

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • This is an exquisite house and land setting. The perimeter is very secure and you easily enter a relaxing and beautiful home and outdoor area. The living area is a wonderful mix of fine interior, outdoor covered patio, pool and the backyard area. The art is lovely and island appropriate. We spent most of our time inside the compound as the outside of Lani Kai is very busy... especially with President Obama in town!! Nevertheless, Lani Kai's magical beach is a few steps away across the street. We were glad NOT to be staying right on the beach. Would love to return to this restful and luxurious spot in the future.

, Seattle, WA1.4.16

Aloha Nalo

  • We had a wonderful time staying Aloha Nalo. Our family of 16 was sharing a Christmas holiday--12 comfortably stayed there and 4 stayed down the street. The house is perfect, clean and well furnished and furbished. There are exquisite views from the entire front of the house which were enjoyed by all. Diane was readily accessible if we were to need her but we didn't. I highly recommend. Judy McDonald

12.27.15

Hale Ainoni

  • A very spacious house, modestly furnished, but fittings and decor pretty tired. Clean and otherwise comfortable. Location was handy but not special. Good service from the agent

, Christchurch, CAN12.16.15

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • We are former residents of Kailua and have family on Oahu that we visit multiple times per year. When visiting Oahu, we get a vacation rental in Kailua/Lanikai area. This was the best rental we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be returning!

, San Bernardino, CA12.7.15

Mahi Mahi Hale - 3BR Home

  • We had a wonderful time at Mahi Mahi Hale. There are 4 homes on this property with a small shared pool and hot tub. The owners live in one of the homes, and are so nice and very helpful with things to do in the area. I can't say enough nice things about the owner. We loved the fish pond filled with Koi, and the bay filled with large ocean fish that we could feed daily. The home we stayed in had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. We had a great time, it was beautiful and quiet, and we loved staying out of the Honolulu noise. Thanks for a great stay!

, Houston, TX12.6.15

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • Very comfortable cottage for four people. Well stocked and clean. BBQ with outdoor table and chairs. And the outdoor shower was great. A stones throw from the beach. it was perfect for our party of three and would work well for four with the queen and two singles. The chairs, ottomans and loves seats pulled together made the other two beds. This was cramped for our teens when another family of three joined us for two nights. The area was quiet and convenient to all amenities one might need. We enjoyed out stay very much.

, Rimbey, AB9.29.15

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • We had a wonderfull time. Location is just right. The neighbors are wonderfull people. If you need anything just ask. We will be coming back soon for sure.

, Everett, WA9.16.15

Aloha Nalo

  • We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aloha Nalo! The house was amazing - spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beach was so beautiful and felt like a private beach. The hospitality was perfect - from the initial tour of the house, pointing out features and offering insight into local places to go - we felt like family. The house was well stocked with everything a family might need for the week, including games for evenings at the kitchen table. We would absolutely recommend this house and the fantastic support during the week! Mahalo!

, San Marino, CA9.1.15

Serenity Beachfront Cottage - 2BR License Number 90-TVU-0326

  • Pro's: Excellent customer service in booking and checking into Serenity Beachfront Cottage! Location, condition, cleanliness, parking - top notch. Had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Cons: This property and neighbor share a vast beautiful yard leading to the beach. Small "fence" separates a small section between the homes. The moment we arrived we were stopped by the neighbor lady and instructed not to cross the "line" of her property. She made it clear that she doesn't like renters. Serenity Cottage is very close to her property (front doors line up, separated by this see-thru fence) On one occasion she was sitting on the floor in the doorway of her home silently glaring/staring at my 11 year old son through the fence. She made us feel like we were intruders, very unwelcomed. We were walking on eggshells for 9 days doing our best to be as quiet and unseen as possible. She has a LARGE black dog that barked - a lot. I HIGHLY recommend a better fence to separate the properties. As is, there is no privacy to her frequent staring and glaring looks. We made a point to stay at the beach/town and were not in the house a lot. Because of her we would not rent there again. As a side note, SHE crossed the "line" between the properties frequently.

, Richland, WA8.24.15

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Great place for a family getaway! We love bed the ocean breezes, short walk to the beach & pool! The place was well equipped for cooking as well as beach and pool gear. We would definitely stay again!

, Forest Hill, MD8.17.15

Hale Ainoni

  • Aloha! The Hale Ainoni was a perfect fit for our family. My husband & I with our 3 teens, along with my hubby's brother & wife. The pool was well used & needed, being Canadians from a dry area, the humidity took some getting use to, that's where the pool came in handy after the beautiful beach & exploring the island. The house was perfectly clean when we arrived & loved the beachy feel to the home. The A/C ran perfect! The beds were super comfy!! Everyone of us would recommend this rental. Not only for the house, but the location was perfect. We did purchase a few items that we left behind for others to enjoy. The floatys were fun while in the pool, when out of the pool, the adults made ice baths one for each side of the outside table to dunk our feet & fixed the fan we found inside to keep the air circulating around us. Made for a perfect spot to sit outside while playing cards & having a "cool" one!! Huge thanks for sharing your beautiful home. Mahalo, The Vanderkracht's

8.16.15

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • Very nice house. Great location, just a few steps from the best beach we've ever been too. Pool/spa really nice, but small. Pool fence great amenity with kids. Walking distance from town. Clean and mostly updated. Overall, we really enjoyed the house and the trip. I would recommend the house with a couple of caveats. But, overall, we really enjoyed the house and the trip. A few negatives to be aware of. The sliding patio door to the pool would not lock/unlock without a significant amount of jimmying and effort. I cut my finger trying to unlock it the first time. The dead bolt and catch were rotted by the sea air. Was such a hassle, we just gave up. The rental agent's assistant didn't really make an effort to fix, just told us to work with it. The normal agent for the house was on vacation, so someone else let us in. The downstairs TV seems to have a very old cable TV system. Was very hard to figure out and we basically gave up trying to watch TV. DVD (Netflix)/TV upstairs and downstairs were fine. Balcony furniture very strange shape and not comfortable to sit in. There were 4 boogie boards in the garage but two were cracked and unusable. The third has no strap, the fourth has torn off side linings. Beach (camp style chairs) were usable, but very worn, some torn, and rusty. While the house is very nice, I do think it was over-priced by $200-300. Colin, our booking agent, was very helpful in getting everything taken care of. I'm 50/50 whether we would consider this house again. If the above issues were addressed, and the price was a little lower, would be more interested.

8.15.15

Aloha Nalo

  • This was a tremendous home on the ocean. We were a group of 8, all of whom enjoyed it thoroughly. The home was spotless and very well maintained. Diane was gracious, welcoming, and willing to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. Every time we turned around, we spotted nice homey touches. Tiger's art was beautiful! We highly recommend this property.

, Galesburg, IL8.5.15

Portlock Paradise - 3+BR Home

  • Portlock Paradise helped make our family reunion very memorable. It is an older home that accommodated 10 of us. The unit manager was very responsive to any questions we had. A wonderful basket of goodies welcomed us on arrival...THANK YOU VERY MUCH:) Looking out from this hillside home of 4 balconies impressed us right away...180 degrees view of ocean, coast, mountains, city of Hawaii Kai, and even passing clouds and rain. Spectacular. The house was clean. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed to prepare our meals. There were enough beds, futons, pull out couch, even a lounge chair big enough for our 6 year old grandson to sleep in. There were lots of towels. There is one unit AC, in the master BR, and ceiling fans in all the rooms. The house faced northwest, and received a lot of sun in the afternoon. The pool, ceiling fans, and the trade winds kept us very comfortable. We kept the windows and sliding glass doors open all the time letting the breezes through. There were lots of sitting areas for us to gather around and visit. The pool was a great plus for everyone. It was refreshing to come home from hiking up Koko Crater or going around the island and jump in. There were pool and beach amenities (boogey boards, noodles, beach chairs and towels) which we used. It was wonderful being together as a family again, in a comfortable home, in a very nice, quiet neighborhood far away from the crowds. One downer. The clothes washer had a foul odor from dampness and not being aired out. Mildew stains were visible. We ran several cycles with vinegar and cleaners until it was fit to use. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here in Hawaii Kai. We would definitely come again.

, Riverside, CA7.11.15

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • The Beachside Villa is just great. We had our grandkids (1-5 years) plus 5 adults and the house was perfect. The place is open, very well furnished, very well equipped for Hawaii. The pool was a super bonus. We cannot say too much about the layout and attention to detail in the house itself. Check in/out was a breeze. Overall, we were all very impressed and will be back for another stay.

, Charleston, SC7.10.15

Kokokahi

  • I really liked my stay in your house it was great nice and clean,well supplied could not of asked for better thank-you for letting us use your house

, Puyallup, WA7.8.15

Kokokahi

  • Kokokahi was excellent for our needs. We were 6 adults attending a family wedding which was quite close to this house. The house was very clean and tidy and very well stocked with kitchen appliances, dishes and glassware. The views were magnificent and we loved having the pool. Although the decor was tired, it was very comfortable in the house. We would have liked a full length mirror especially when we were getting ready for the wedding! We had to contact the agent re a couple of lightbulbs and she was very pleasant and in the end we were able to sort them out ourselves. The new washing machine was fabulous. The weather was superb and plenty of pegs and clothes line to dry our clothes. We would definitely book it again and would recommend it to friends. The best part was Kailua beach which was quite close. A car is needed when staying at this house to get around the area. Hawaii is so lovely and the people so friendly and it is not all about Waikiki! All in all we had a wonderful holiday concluding with the 5 day stay in this house. Thank you.

, Christchurch7.7.15

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • This home was a perfect fit for the 3 generations who vacationed together. Our contact person was prompt, helpful, friendly. The rental was clean and well supplied down to the kitchen tools and games cubbard. We loved the covered outdoor patio living space and contained shaded backyard space where the pre schoolers could play safely. The large front yard was spacious and fun for all ages...ball playing...tree climbing. We were maybe 300 feet from the ocean ( the best) and within a 10 minute walk to the shopping/ restaurant area. Great location and would consider this rental in the future! Thanks again, Misty!

, Baden, PA6.28.15

Aloha Nalo

  • Our family had 4 generations staying at Aloha Nalo celebrating my moms 80th birthday. This house located in amazing Waimanalo could not have been any better. We were greeted by Diane with a surprise bouquet of local flowers and birthday pie! Honestly, Diane and her kindness just set our week off perfectly. The layout of the house and all of its ameneties exceeded our expectations. The home itself is certainly nice but not so "fancy" that we felt like we had to be careful as we had our 3 grandchildren with us. We did NOT want to go on vacation and feel like we had to work to keep the house clean. Defeats the purpose of vacation!! Not all of our group were beach lovers so the location of the beautiful porch being able to view/hear the ocean was exactly what we needed. Would love to stay here in the future. We travel often and the kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the home was superior in our estimation.

, Groesbeck, TX6.21.15

Lanikai Cottage - 2BR Home

  • The lanikai cottage was a lovely little cottage that has been renovated in a beautiful simple style sympathetic to the area. It was as described and shown in the photos, and clean and tidy. The kitchen was wonderful and there was plenty of room for the kids to play outside, along with a few indoor kids toys. It was lovely to take a short walk across the road and down the little path to swim, or a few blocks walk/drive down to the sandy section of lanikai beach. Our family of four really enjoyed our stay here.

, Sunshine beach, QLD5.19.15

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Loved staying here. There's nothing better than falling asleep and waking up to the ocean breeze and the sound of waves. We saw turtles swimming every day. We will definitely come back!

, Sydney5.11.15

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • Hale Maluia was even more beautiful when we arrived! The lawn near the pool was bigger than anticipated and the privacy was perfection. The house really had everything we needed...can't wait to go back!!

, Vancouver, WA4.28.15

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • I thought the whole booking process was easy. I know that I got a better vacation residence through your service than any other place I looked. I WOULD RENT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN!

, Boulder, CO4.17.15

Kaapuni Kainani- New Split AC in all rooms

  • The house was lovely and located perfectly. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!!

, Livermore, CA3.28.15

Lanikai Beach Bungalow - 4BR Home + Private Pool

  • Very nice. Clean, quiet, Amazing views. Only criticism: couldn't find a sponge or scrub brush for cleaning up in the kitchen.

, New York, NY3.23.15

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 5BR Home

  • The overall quality of the house is excellent! The only problems we had was not enough parkingonly two cars for 10+ peoplewe had 14 people in and out and at least 6 cars at one time. The upstairs sliding bedroom doors squeaked and it was dusty all over. Some of the tv remotes were missing batteriesbut the resident manager assisted us; the main tv was not able to hook up hdmi for computer use. The kitchen is fabulous and well-equipped; we prepared all our meals and only missed cookie sheets. The pool and hot tub were disappointingso small, the pictures look better. The ambiance was perfect for relaxationnice and quiet with the pond as a backdrop. The fish were amazingso big and fun to watch. We would recommend to our friends and the best part of the trip was being with friends.

, Meli lani, HI2.19.15

Makana's Place 2 Bedroom home

  • First off property is very nice. Property rules called for quiet hours but yet neighbor on one side had a little party in front yard every night. Did not bother us but if you are going to have house rules I would think it should be consistent with the neighborhood. Had hot water issues and owner was pretty accommodating with a solution but to me this is major item to not have working. Also, grill did not have grilling tools so we improvised. The refrigerator ice maker did not work, that would be nice, property was advertised with a full kitchen and ice makers are pretty standard today with house rentals. it is Remote control for HVAC unit not working, I fixed myself using other remote batteries. Could not get the DVD player working. Owner only supplied a starter roll of paper towels and toilet paper. From my research this is not standard practice with vacation rentals for short term rental.

, Tempe, AZ2.12.15

Hale Ainoni

  • The unit was clean and well laid out. Some of the finishings were worn, particularly the master bath. The location was great with easy access to the beach and Kailua Town. Considering the price the unit was acceptable but not as well furnished as other units we have rented in Kailua.

1.11.15

Kokokahi

  • This house is of average quality - you are paying a lot for a nice view and not much else. Spacious house but traffic flow problems in the dining/kitchen area. No extras at all - no music system, small TV, no DVDs, no games, minimal "starter" supplies. Parents of small children may want to consider that the two kids' rooms are on the opposite side of the house from the master, there are only showers (no tubs), and there's a steep grassy hill off the patio. The house looks way better in the day, when the view dominates. After dark, it's kind of dismal - lack of decent living room lighting contributes to the problem. Bear in mind the unheated swimming pool was far too cold for us during our New Year's rental - a complete waste of money. Also, there is no phone for local calls - international renters, better get your cell phone roaming plan lined up. This house probably works great for some people, but for me it just didn't click and overall I found it to be a poor value compared to other rentals I've done in Hawaii. On a positive note, the house was clean, has great WiFi, has adequate linens and towels, a generally well-supplied kitchen, a few useful beach things (bamboo matts, chairs, umbrella, cooler, boogie boards, flippers) and a terrific local property manager to help you if the house needs anything. I also noted two fold-up foam mattresses which can easily fit in any of the bedrooms.

, Vancouver, BC1.7.15

Hale Ainoni

  • We just returned from staying 5 nights here during the Christmas/New Year's holidays. The home is very clean and comfortable and located 1 block from a beautiful beach. We grilled seafood on the grill and hung a hammock (REI portable) between two trees in the peaceful backyard. The pool is well maintained, but was too cold for us to venture in at this time of year. We walked the beach every morning and took the 2 beach chairs and straw mats to the beach in the late afternoon (after daily exploration of the island) and stayed for sunsets. I highly recommend this home and would not hesitate to book it again.

1.6.15

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • Firstly overall the house is perfect if you have older children and generations of families or more than one family staying together - the main house has one large bedroom and bath. the other rooms are outside and so give great opportunity for private space. There are a lot of options for other private or communal space with seating areas so everyone can be together without feeling on top of each other. The location is fabulous - we have stayed in Lanikai and Kailua on several occasions - normally we have a lot of peace and quiet - Christmas week was very different - traffic into and out of Lanikai was terrible and it took a long time to get in and out - volume of traffic and the President being in town probably were the contributing factors. As with any rental there are things we would have liked to have seen differently. We were not met at the property which was surprising so it took a while for us to locate things and figure out a few hitches (no hot water/leaking bath tub etc). However the agent was helpful over the phone and someone did fix things promptly. Pool was incredibly cold and was not usable - although very clean! we understand this is the winter months but you just couldn't get close to using it. Not enough Towels in the property - we did wash them every couple of days but would have been nice to have some extras. Bedding in the room with the twin beds was worn and the elastic gone - couldn't keep it on the mattress overnight. I would rent the house again - the layout and location made it spectacular.

, Pleasanton, CA1.4.15

Mahi Mahi Hale - 3BR Home

  • It was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay there. The owners were very accomidating and friendly. thanks for the memories!

12.1.14

Kokokahi

  • We, 6 of us, enjoyed a week's stay very much, needless to say beautiful view of Kaneohe Bay. The house and furnished items are well maintained, clean with ample kitchen wares. All appliances are practically new and in excellent condition. If we had a chance, we would definitely consider this place again and would recommend to our friends. If toilet commodes and piping were updated, it would be more comfortable. Kudos to property manager who patiently answered our inquiries.

, Redmond, WA11.30.14

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • The quality of the unit was first-rate! Everything was "as described", functioned perfectly and made my stay problem free. I will definitely arrange my trip around the availability of this unit the next time I come to Kaneohe to visit friends.

, Wayne, NJ10.10.14

Hale Ainoni

  • FABULOUS location! House was spacious and had large yard. Beds were comfortable. But house was tired, in need of updating and many cosmetic repairs. Kitchen was equipped with only the most basic of utensils and pans. "Glasses" were all cheap plastic, even the wine glasses. Living room furniture consisted of cheap rattan, without any lamps, and stained chairs. Dining room chairs were worn and stained. Pool was dirty upon our arrival, and apart from cleaning when we complained was not serviced for our entire two week visit. With a bit of TLC, this would be a fabulous house but the inattention shows.

9.8.14

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • It was a great place. Very clean and very nice inside. My only complaint was the queen bed was the most uncomfortable bed I had ever slept on. You role towards the middle, one side was higher not good for 2 people. We slept the last night on the recliners because our backs hurt and we needed sleep. Change the bed and we would stay there again. Ethan Rathbun

8.28.14

Hale Ainoni

  • We had a great experience there. Very clean and tidy, comfortable to stay. The best thing of that is the pool. It is good size for a family (with children) and our family really enjoyed it!

, Tokyo8.24.14

Bay Front Kohola Hale - 9BR Estate

  • The house and the property are beautiful. The owner is friendly, helpful and pleasant. It was cool and quiet. My family and I had a great time. The only negative thing that I can say is that it is hard to find, especially in the dark. Once you reach the house, the view is breathtaking.

, Evansville, IN8.19.14

Beachside Villa - 4BR Home Ocean View

  • We really enjoyed everything about the house. The proximity to the beach, the pool and hot tub, and of course the house itself. The interior decor was fantastic. I would recommend this house to anyone. The booking agent and the property management team were top notch as well. They answered all of our questions and fulfilled on our requests.

, West Linn, OR8.15.14

Mahi Mahi Hale - 3BR Home

  • We loved our stay at the Mahi Mahi Hale. The house was clean and the views were beautiful. Two of the three bedrooms had air conditioner but we didn't need to use it because there was always a nice breeze while the windows were open. The owner was very hospitable. She had left us a welcome basket full of goodies to eat. The house was centrally located to Waikiki, Polynesian Cultural Center, Pearl Harbor and Hailua beach.

, Tinton Falls, NJ8.12.14

Makana's Place 2 Bedroom home

  • We stayed at Makana's on O'ahu from july the 19th for 4 nights. We did enjoyed certains points. However, we were disappointed with some others. We liked the location of the small house. There are beautiful beaches that are very closed. There are also some great restaurants nearby. We did not like the reception....It was very cold and distant. The bed, in the master bedroom, is extremely uncomfortable. The towels are full of stains. There are candles on the table, outside, we tried them and we have realized that they were battery....We made them operate and had a very pleasant dinner by candlelight....However, on our returns, the owner told the agency that we had completely destroyed them !!! They took 69 $ on our deposit for 2 candles !!! It was disheartening after spending 4 nights in a very very bad bed. In fact, the bed is completely finished.

, Blainville, QC8.9.14

Hale Maluhia at Lanikai Beach

  • This is our family's third consecutive stay at Hale Maluhia. We have had three great summer vacations there.

7.31.14

Koolau Haven- Great accessibilty to all parts of Island

  • The photos are very accurate! This place is clean, cute and just right for someone who wants to be close to everything. We spent a lot of time at the Kaneohe Yacht Club, which is about a 5 minute drive. Did A LOT of cooking in the well equipped kitchen and the local supermarket is about a block away. The owner checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed, even the neighbor helped out with freezing and food storage! The true Aloha Spirit is alive and well at the Ko'olau Haven. This little apartment has everything you could need. There is parking in the car port and once inside you'll be impressed by not only the cleanliness but also the newness. Everything is new and works well. We used the kitchen, even the bar-b-que in the cute backyard. We enjoyed our morning coffee in the yard listening to birds and watching the little geckos. We will definitely be back!

7.28.14

Kakela Kai - 4BR Home

  • Kakela Kai is ideally suited for a large family or a couple of families. The interior is perfectly designed for a beach house with high quality, but sturdy materials and furniture, so we didn't need to worry damaging things. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and were greeted and shown around by rental staff. We were happy in every way and will be recommending it to friends, and using ourselves again if the occasion arises.

, Champaign, IL7.15.14

1 - 100 of 265

Oahu vacation reviews