101 - 200 of 201

Kihei vacation reviews

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • The unit was perfect. A great location, great view, great beach, wonderfully clean and well outfitted with even more than we could use. We loved out Maui vacation and hope to come back soon.

, Anchorage, AK, 12.2.11

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • It was great having all the convenience of home and beach equipment was a plus. Condo was very neat and clean and a great view. The grill by the pool were great. Can't think of anything bad about the condo, only exception was the business hours of the Menehune shores, 9 to 1 pm made impossible for us to register, but that worked out ok since we could put a note on car dash. Island of Maui was wonderful, best of all was the trip to Molikini. Lahina was great shopping area. Our favorite restaurant was Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. We would definitely recommend Maui and the Menehune Shores for Condo accommodations. Thanks for making our trip a geat experience.

, Fort Worth, TX, 11.5.11

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Good place. very nice view from the balcony. Near from everything. we was 4 me and my wife with our 2 kids. maybe just one thing. the condo was built in 1973 and never renovated. so the shower drain and copples things need to be renovated. except that ther many air/con tv and chairs and all thats stuff. i recommend it

, Shannon, QC, 9.6.11

Kamaole Sands - 2BR Condo #8-406

  • The unit was clean, comfortable, and reasonably well-equipped. We liked the high ceilings and two bedrooms of this 4-th floor unit. Out of all the Kamaole Sands buildings, building 8 is about as far as you can get from the beach, but it's still only a few minutes' walk. The main drawback is that the balcony on building 8 faces an access road for the neighboring development, and there was noisy traffic on it intermittently throughout the night & early morning. There was wired internet in the unit, but wifi would have been a lot more convenient. Check-in was smooth except it would have been nice to just get the keys from the front desk, rather than fumbling in the dark with a lock-box on the unit's door. The location was very good. We enjoyed Kamaole Beach III (directly across the road) every day. There was also good snorkeling a short drive south. Restaurants and groceries were close by too.

, Ottawa, ON, 8.19.11

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • Location & house were great. Ease of check-in was great. Thanks for a great place, represented well.

, Thousand Oaks, CA, 8.2.11

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • The view was great. It would have been nice to know that rental had beach towels, boogie boards and beach chairs prior to arrival. They did have a beach umbrella, but it was broken - still usable. Great to have two full bathrooms. Guests should know that this is a very windy area. The BBQ's were unusable due to the high winds in the evenings (i.e. they would not heat up properly and the lids would actually fall down because of the high wind). Pool is nice, warm, clean - but guests with children should be advised of pool rules beforehand (no toys, diving, jumping, marco polo = no fun!). Kitchen had basic supplies, could use a few more, like rubber scrapers, working scissors, etc. A big suggestion is to treat the cabinets so that they don't smell! Good location - not far from surfing lessons, snorkeling beaches, restaurants.

, Tracy, California, 7.18.11

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • The best view on the whole island! A dream come true...we will be back again!

, Vancouver, WA, 6.26.11

Kamaole Sands - 2BR Condo #8-406

  • Our Family had an amazing time @ Kamaole Sands/Maui.....the sites were so beautiful, the weather was outsatnding and all the people we met were so friendly....it was truly a trip to paradice and with all that said my first daughters wedding was pefect and she has so many wonderfull wedding pictures of her ceremanoy which was held on the beach with a beautiful sunset shortly after that. We will certainly be returning :) Aloha & Mahalo!

, Wauna, WA., 5.25.11

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • The best restaurant we found was Capische. Every local we asked said GO TO CAPISCHE! We ate there our last night and it was by far the best dining experience we had.

, Manhattan Beach, CA, 4.22.11

Maui Sunset - 2BR Condo #401B

  • The location, suite, and complex was ideal. People around the complex were very friendly and the grounds were kept beautifully! We would love to return one day. The suite was equipped with all and more of what you need for a relaxing tropical vacation. Highly recommended for families or people who just want to relax in the beautiful sun of Maui.

, Coquitlam, BC, 3.15.11

Maui Sunset - 2BR Condo #401B

  • Great place to stay. Would go back.

, Loveland, Colorado, 2.22.11

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • This was our first trip to Maui and the stay at My Waii Beach Cottage was absolutely breath-taking. No doubt the cottage is booked 6 months in advance!

, Union City, CA, 12.6.10

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • What we liked best about the unit was the view and the rooftop BBQ and seating area. The customer service was good. The best part of our trip was the Old Lahaina Luau. The service was top notch and so was the entertainment. It was fantastic! The best restaurant we went to is a tie between Mama's Fish House and Cheeseburger in Paradise. Mama's Fish House is amazing from the moment you walk on to the grounds. Beautiful scenery and ambiance. Cheeseburger in Paradise has really good food. It hit the spot for the need of a good burger. The best pic of us has to be on our wedding day in Makena. I would recommend taking the road to Hana. It was beautiful. There are so many different stops along the way. My husband isn't one for enjoying the sites of nature as much as I am but he enjoyed it too! My advice to someone else staying in the unit is read the notebook that is made for the unit. There were things in there we didn't notice until about day 3 like the additional cost of air conditioning. The best "insider tip" we received was packing a cooler and driving the road to Hana. I may have skipped it but so many "locals" recommended it and how to do it. It was definitely worth it. We didn't have time to go Zip Lining this time, but we will next time.

, Puyallup, WA, 10.17.10

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Thank you for asking. We were very dismayed that the entire parking lot was being repaved and redone. It smelled, was noisy and was not what we were expecting. We should have been notified in advance of our vacation or offered another unit. The unit has a great view and we enjoyed having two bedrooms for two adult couples. We thought the master would be a king bed, but it was only a queen. We did not use the air conditioner so I have not comment on that. There were a few problems with the unit I think should be brought to your attention. The area rug in the main living area was basically filthy and either needs thorough cleaning or replacing. The unit was neat, but the floor seemed not clean and also needs a steam cleaning; our feet were black from walking around without shoes. The toilet in the master near the master bedroom leaks from the back base every time you flush causing a minor flood. Additionally, in that bathroom the draining in the shower is not very good. The washing machine knob is broken so that it comes off in your hand when you try to turn it on and we had to use tong to turn it on. The unit is basically nice and just needs a little deep cleaning and refreshing to be a something that would make a better impression. We did appreciate the pricing on this unit, but it would have been a better value if the above things were taken care of. Thank you for your services, and we hope our feedback is helpful.

, Simi Valley, CA, 10.5.10

Haleakala Shores - 2BR Condo #205B

  • Unit Pros: nicely updated kitchen and bathrooms wired internet (not wireless) included VCR/DVD player available beach chairs, towels, boogie boards available Cost Very close to a wonderful beach! Great location in Kihei. Short commute to the airport... Fully stocked kitchen (though would have liked a dishwasher and trash bags) Unit Cons: window a/c unit was not in working order upon checkin; parts had already been ordered and had arrived in condo but had not yet been installed; repaired during our stay 2nd bedroom is not a true 2nd bedroom but a sliding screen divides it from the main room; this is not a big deal but should be made more clear in the advertisements View of the street with lots of busy street noise

, Atlanta, GA, 7.7.10

Maui Sunset - 2BR Condo #121B

  • The location is great. Would definitely stay here again. The unit is spacious and being on the ground floor is a plus. It is very easy to get around from this location. There were two negatives: one was that when I rented the unit I was told that there was free wireless connection for the internet. This was not the case but you can rent a modem for $40/wk or $10/day. This worked fine. The other is that there was not laundry soap. The management wants you to run a load of towels before you leave so laundry soap would have been nice.

, Westminster, CO, 6.29.10

Coral Villa #1

  • We rented both units 1 &2 and found them to be very well done. We had no problems and the houses were exactly what I had hoped for.......very well supplied with all the necessities and many up grades not normally found in rentals anywhere. The only down side was not being able to sleep with the doors open to hear the waves but that was a minor disappointment. The night we arrived, tired and hungry, Mimi recommended an italian restaurant just a few blocks from the house that was excellent. The thing I would recommend to others about these rentals is to go...ENJOY.....because they were super. We recieved excellent service from everyone in regards to these rentals from the booking to the checkout.

, ORO VALLEY, ARIZONA, 6.29.10

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • It felt very homey. I liked the guest book. I would definetly reccomend to others and left notes in the book. My only complaint is that the a/c lock box combination given me was incorrect not a big deal. We liked so many things on our trip to many to list.

, Kalispell, MT, 5.2.10

Island Surf - 1BR Condo #506

  • we enjoyed the location, and in particular, the unit had two lanais; thanks again. Carole McMahon llendar@comcast.net

, Evanston, Illinois, 4.1.10

Hale Lanui

  • What I liked best was the view, location, and we had absolutly everything we needed. Customer services was great. My favorite part was morning coffee on the upper deck, watching all the activity on the water and in the park. We ate in every night because we had a great view. I didn't take a lot of pictures but I have one of the view from the upper deck on my phone that we'll be there for awhile. The unit was perfect, very well equipped. The area can smell a little funny at times sort of a combination of sewer and sea water but it is mostly up the alley near the playing fields. My favorite thing was to try different beaches. Signing up for a discount at the super markets, there is quite a savings if you take the time to fill out a simple form. Next time I would like to visit a different island.

, Woodinville, WA, 3.23.10

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • We could not have enjoyed our stay at My Waii anymore. The house had everything we needed and you really cannot beat the location and view!

, Medicine Hat, Alberta, 3.20.10

Island Surf - 1BR Condo #506

  • Great location and view of the water! We had our wedding at the 5 Palms and enjoyed the restaurant. Thanks for the very good room value to help make our stay affordable.

, Bellevue, WA, 1.30.10

Maui Sunset - 3BR Condo #323B

  • The best part of the suite was the view. Customer service - still working on it. I am waiting to hear back from them. Best part of my trip - my activities with the family - we went snorkeling, scuba diving, took the Road to Hana, Baldwin Beach, went to Lahaina We cooked on site and ate with friends at their places as well as went out a few times. We went to a pizza place near the Maui Dive shop that was good and Hard Rock Cafe in Lahaina which was also good. Be prepared to have to buy toilet paper, laundry and dish washer soap. We only had 4 adults and we ran out of toilet paper and had to buy laundry soap because there was none. We didn't have time to go up to see the Haleakala Sunrise.

, Port Coquitlam, BC, 12.7.09

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • Excellent accomodations, even better than the description. Feels like a private beach and the cottage is very comfortable. We felt we had the best of it all while visiting Maui for the first time.

, Forest Grove, OR, 11.18.09

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • We liked Maui the best out of the 4 islands we stayed on. The apartment was comfortable and well supplied. The location was great and we enjoyed our stay. It is unfortunate that the owner chooses to not put adequate/any instructions about the location of the air conditioner controls. We were not the only guests who could not find them the first night. It is almost as if the owners do not want you to find them. While the beds were comfortable the sheets smelled of mold. The door hinges were squeaky and this was a problem in the night when someone had to get up. The apartment was very nice but possibly could use new tubs and the fridge is a definate eye sore. The grounds were amazingly manicured and the building very clean. We were sad we didn't get to go to the restaurant there as it sure smelled good. We enjoyed all the wildlife on the grounds and even saw a turtle swimming from our balcony. Our favorite part was sitting on the patio and listening to the waves during breakfast or cards later in the evening.

, EDmonton, AB, 11.7.09

Maui Sunset - 3BR Condo #323B

  • The rental place was perfect for my trip, since there were 7 of us traveling. The first impression was a flash to the '70s; the rooms could use some renovations; all in all the Maui Sunset was a comforting rental. the room had ample towels and sheets. The beach was not that great but the location of the resort was great - near everything. When the property gets a facelift, the fitness center needs the most work.

, Lyndhurst, NJ, 9.3.09

Hale Lanui

  • Hale Lanui was the perfect vacation rental for my family. We all own large homes in the mainland and walking into Hale Lanui felt just like home. It was large enough for all 9 of us. The house was fully equipped with everything you need in a home (including a rice cooker!). The double washer-dryer set was very helpful especially with the size of our group and the number of times we changed clothes. An air conditioning would have been awesome, but we enjoyed our stay anyhow. It had the best view of the ocean in most areas of the house. I loved the wide lanais upstairs and downstairs. We ate all our meals in the lower lanai while we relaxed and watched the ocean at the upper lanai. My parents who are in their 80s loved the house. My dad enjoyed the morning walks at the adjacent Kalama Park. We all enjoyed our stay. Rod was very helpful from the first day to the end. He attended to our needs such as trouble-shooting the TV system downstairs and the internet. I would rent this house again maybe during the winter and spring seasons.

, Livermore, CA, 8.25.09

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • We loved the ocean view and being able to hear the waves. The best part of trip was being with my husband and daughter. Our favorited places to eat were Bubba Gumps and Stella Bellas. I think that information should be more clear regarding the unit. Especially the A/C Unit. No where in my papers did they tell us that the remotes were in a lock box. It was very hot during our stay due to the humidity being almost the same as the outside temperature. Our first evening was miserable because of this.

, Taft, Ca, 8.13.09

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Nice unit in good location. Very well equiped - everything we needed was there!

, Moorpark, CA, 8.10.09

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #502

  • The condo was very neat and clean. The sheets on the bed were old and had those uncomfortable "balls" in the material so I changed them. I really liked the updates that had been made to the unit. I even took photos for perhaps my future updates at home. The view was fantastic. I could tell the condos were old but well maintained and updated. I have made note of Koa Lagoon for future stays in Maui. Thanks.

, Arlington, TX, 8.4.09

Haleakala Shores - 2BR Condo #205B

  • Our family of four found the layout of the unit to be very good, our two adult daughters enjoyed having their own bathroom off their bedroom and the living room area was very adequate. We all found the beds to be comfortable. Having the grills in the pool area meant we ate almost all our meals in the unit and loved sitting on the balcony to eat. Loved grilling the mahi-mahi, etc. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook/eat. We did not discover the videos and games in the cabinet under the TV until the day we left. As you can see most of our time was spent on the beach so we didn't check the cabinet until then. We appreciated the two beach lounge chairs that were in the entry closet. We highly recommend the fruit stand/market at 61 South Kihei road (miles north of Haleakala Shores) - found the papaya and mangos to be much better than the few we bought in a grocery store. Their pineapple was also excellent. The discount store next to the cinnamon roll place had the pineapple wine for the same price as the winery so we bought our wine there. Definitely go to Fuitti Tutti for the "make your own" yogurt sundaes.

, Fresno, CA, 7.27.09

Maui Sunset - 2BR Condo #401B

  • the unit was very dirty. especially the bath room

, Perris, Ca., 6.28.09

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #501

  • LOVED THE RENTAL BUT THE ROAD NOISE WILL PREVENT US FROM USING THIS LOCATION AGAIN. THANKS WE HAD A GREAT TIME.......MICHAEL SMIYH

, Rancho Mirage, CA, 5.15.09

Maui Sunset - 2BR Condo #421A

  • What I liked best about the unit I rented was how clean it was and the view from our condo was amazing!!!

, Calgary, Alberta, 3.12.09

Maui Sunset - 1BR Condo #105A

  • -I really liked that it was a ground floor unit and we could just walk straight out to the BBQ's. -The customer service on the first day wasn't great when I arrived, but the day before we checked out the customer service was great -I don't know if I could pick a best part, I enjoyed many different things for different reasons. I did really enjoy the location of the Maui Sunset. It was really central, not far from the airport and also close the Waliea and Makena -The best picture I took was on our last night at sunset on the ocean at the condo -My advice to someone staying at the unit would be bring laundry soap and extra towels -The part of my trip I would recommend to someone else is the Road to Hana and an insider tip would be to book a hotel in Hana so you can enjoy everything there. Making Hana a day trip is not enough -I didn't have time on this trip but I would love to come back and go surfing

, Calgary, Alberta, 2.6.09

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • We loved the sound of the ocean. Be sure to take the road to Hana and use the CD that is in the unit to guide you. Next time we will plan to have our dinner on the roof the view from up there was fantastic! Be sure to clarify the code to get in to the unit prior to getting there. the one we received was incorrect so we stood at the door until getting a call back with the correct code. Air conditioning is a must in the afternoon. If this unit is availble next time we would love to stay there again. Mahlo!

, Yakima, WA, 11.3.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Decent accomodation. Great View, Some items like toilet paper, dishwasher detergent and garbage backs were missing. Unit was a liitle small for 2 couples each with a small child. A/C was good!! Breakfast at the Kihei Cafe - Banana and macadamian nut pancakes ***** Maui Madness Pizza- Great Pizza, good prices Lahaina Fish Co -0 Sunset Dinner.

, Edmonton, Alberta, 9.6.08

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • We thought we had won the lottery when we arrived to find this gorgeous little cottage with all the facilities you need to be completely self contained yet relaxed and pampered on holiday. The beach and views and location were outstanding. We would highly recommend this property to any couple looking for a secluded, peaceful holiday. If we return to Maui we will definitely want to stay there - best property on the island in our opinion. Thanks again. Regards Diana and David Bagley, Mount Maunganui, New Zealand.

, Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, 8.15.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • The actual unit was very nice - decorated well, lots of extras eg. cooler, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. We did have quite a problem accessing the unit. We were emailed a code fore the "key box" but it would not work. We called the numbers we were given and did not receive a call back for 2 days. Luckily, "Nick" the assistant manager of Menehue Shores, saw us and used his pass key to let us into our unit. There was a full set of keys on the counter so we at least had a place to stay. We did book air conditioning and the remote units to turn it on were no where to be found. There was another "key box" that said "A/C" but the code we had did not work for that box either. There also seemed to be quite a bit of noise, especially on the parking lot side of the unit. S. Kehei Road has lots of traffic all day and night. The other side of the unit had a nice ocean view and we loved hearing the waves slap the beach. We did enjoy our trips to Big Beach and the lava fields.

, Franklin, IN, 7.18.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • We liked the view from the unit (320) and the ammenities were nice, and we had a great time. There seeme to be something wrong with the water presure in the gest bath shower, perhaps it was just a poor style of shower head, but we were unable to use that shower. It was unfortunate that wrk was being done, but the workers were custeous, and we were able to move arouns them as needed.

, Orange, CA, 6.30.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Aloha We all had a great time in Hawaii. The appartment was great. The best was the big balcony overlooking the ocean. We sat there every night after Dinner for a couple of drinks. I wish though that the beach at the complex was a little nicer. They cleaned up the beach every morning but the water is not clear and not very inviting. But it is a very small negative as there are so many beautiful beaches in Maui. My friend got married and I have to say it was the most beautiful wedding I ever attended. 8 am in the morning, the beach all to ourself and the most beautiful surroundings you can wish for a wedding. If I ever ...... The best Restaurant we found was in the Wailea Beach resort at Wailea. It was called Humpalumpasomething. A long name it is. Can't remember. It is built like a classy Tikki Bar on top of a saltwater pool right next to the ocean. It has a waterfall and a couple of aquariums. And the fresh fish is niiiiiiiiiiiice. Take the time to drive around the island. Don't just hang around where you stay. The north shore and the road to Hana are amazing. A must do. And of course the Haleakala in the morning. DO IT. The best insider tip I got is about gorcery shopping. Go to Safeway and ask for their membership card. You safe about 1/3 on your shopping. This will leave you with more money to go diving and do all the fun stuff. Thanks to everyone at Hawaiian Beach rental. They answered all my questions and were very helpful. They rock. Mahalo plenty and I hope I will be in Maui again soon. Seppe

, Orlando, FL, 6.13.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • The unit was very good. It was more than we expected being close to the ocean & the view was great! We loved the roof-top BBQ & view from there too. We did have some issues with some of the people there though. There were several occassions where they were very rude to us & our children. In one case, my children were waiting to come up to the unit on the elevator & I witnessed a couple telling them they could not get on the elevator with them. I think the people there forgot what it was like to be a 10 yr old. My children are not loud or disrepectful & there was no reason for that behaivor. That was hard to explain to them why an adult would do something like that. I probably would not rent here again with my kids because of that. It was like back in the days of slavery & the way the black people were treated. Bad enough I had to mention it. Sheila Freiberg

, Valley Springs, CA, 5.25.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • Unit 320 was so well equipped!! We had everything we needed. The view and access to the ocean was a special treat. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Maui!

, Sparks, NV, 4.27.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • The view from the lanai was spectacular and the condo neat, tidy and well maintained. It had more natural Hawaii feel than the large hotels and condos in Wailea. The beach was quiet and the water amazingly warm...good for swimming but not snorkling. The back bedroom was too warm at night...but this was the only negative criticism we had. Thanks for taking good care of us. Jackie Odell and family

, Mount Vernon, WA, 3.29.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #203

  • We really liked the view. Saw many whales from the balcony. We went all over the island and played some golf at Pukalani CC. My advice to you all is to do something about the shower curtain. When you would take a shower, the force of the shower water would suck the curtain, even with magnets, off the tub wall. You need a heavier curtain and stronger magnets. Everything else was fine and we really enjoyed our trip. Thank you, Ken

, Humble, TX, 3.22.08

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • This was a great rental with a wonderful view. We liked that it was right on the beach but also just far enough from the main center of Kihei that the beach was not to be too busy as well. We did have a problem with the kitchen sink clogging but the people caring for the condo did all they could to fix it quickly and it didn't impede on us enjoying our trip. Well equipped and clean, we would surely rent this unit again. We loved the sunrise on Haleakala definitely worth getting up early, we left the unit at 4 am and got there with plenty of time. The Road to Hana was an adventure, I would recommend leaving early though in order to enjoy it all. Also the Luau at the Marriott was great, the dancers were awesome. It was a wonderful trip!!!

, Calgary, Alberta, 3.16.08

Kihei Beach - 1BR Condo Beach Front #404

  • The best part about this unit was the location. The unit was clean (except for the carpet), but it does need to be updated.

, 2.27.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #203

  • The view was excellant and the whales were awsome. Freds was a good restaurant and also Mai Tai in Lahaina. We didn't take many pictures as this was our third time in Maui. One thing we liked about Kehie is that it is not as windy as some other beaches. Shop around for food, water ect. The prices can very and you could pay alot more on some items than uou need to. All in all this was a great trip and we will be back next year. Mahalo Bill and Wanda Grimes

, 2.24.08

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • We enjoyed everything MyWaii had to offer...the privacy, spacious & comfortable accomodations, the VIEW, convenient walk to stores, the beach, etc. We were fortunate to meet the gracious owners who were next door in the main house during our visit. The best part was waking up to the sound of birds and the ocena, pouring a cup of coffee and walking outside to watch whales and surfers from our porch! I also enjoyed reading decades of log books written by others who have stayed in this magical cottage by the sea! Great stories! My advice to others staying in this unit would be to pack lightly - everything you need is provided or easily obtainable. Excellent sushi can be bought at the grocery store down the street. Next time we come to My Waii we are looking forward to taking a snorkling trip to Molikini. Thank you very much - we hope to be back soon! Tha Bradford family from Chico, CA.

, Chico, CA, 2.18.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #105

  • This was just what my husband and I wanted. Something cute and quaint right on the beach! We will definitely be coming back with our kids next time though. Thanks so much!

, Everett, WA, 1.21.08

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #304

  • koa lagoon condo is the BEST in maui as far as we are concerned we have been to others in the past and koa is # 1 the unit we had #304 was beautifuuly furnished / clean/roomy we had a 2 bdrm/2 bthrm/ gorgeous grounds/good size pool area highly recommend it/ very quiet we were there dec/jan/07/08 LUV IT

, 1.6.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #205

  • The condo was conveniently located near the beach, stores, restaurants, tennis courts, etc. Kihei was a great starting point for exploration of Maui and the condos were a nice peaceful place to return to after a day of exploring. Condo was furnished comfortably with a few surprise extras that made moving in very easy. We will be planning a return trip.

, Sammamish, Washington, 1.5.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #203

  • The condo was conveniently located near the beach, stores, restaurants, tennis courts, etc. Kihei was a great starting point for exploration of Maui and the condos were a nice peaceful place to return to after a day of exploring. Condo was furnished comfortably with a few surprise extras that made moving in very easy. We will be planning a return trip.

, Preston, Washington, 1.5.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #202

  • The condo was conveniently located near the beach, stores, restaurants, tennis courts, etc. Kihei was a great starting point for exploration of Maui and the condos were a nice peaceful place to return to after a day of exploring. Condo was furnished comfortably with a few surprise extras that made moving in very easy. We will be planning a return trip.

, Everett, WA, 1.5.08

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #402

  • What I liked best about the unit I rented was that it was equipped with a lot of other necessary items for example, ice chests, beach chairs and towels, fishing rod, beach umbrella and many more items to make your visit wonderful. The condo had a guest book diary that many guests had put there personal experiences on the pages which helped in making decesions around restaurants and excurisions. The best "insider tip" was the Swap Meet on Saturday mornings! Aloaha! John

, Albuquerque, New Mexico, 12.30.07

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • A wonderful property in a magical setting - we did not want to come home.

, Welches, Or., 10.30.07

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #201

  • I really loved the Condo and would highly recomend it to anyone. I woke up to the sun rise through the bedroom window and wathed the sunset on the balcony at night. I thought that the time I spent at the condo was the time I enjoyed best. thanks again the Schulz family.

, Riverside, California, 9.17.07

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • We arrived at the cottage late at night, looked around and found that everything was bright and clean and very welcoming, but waking up the next morning was amazing! We had a beautiful yard to ourselves and a little path down to gorgeous beach. Watching the surfers over our morning coffee was pretty great but nothing beat the sunset barbeques, absolutely breathtaking! We would definitely stay at the My Waii Beach Cottage again, it was the perfect honeymoon!

, Vancouver, BC, 9.14.07

Hale Lanui

  • We had a great time at Hale Lanui. The property was perfect for our two young families. Lots of space, pool, park, tennis, all within reach of beds for nap time:-) Rod was great...we went fishing with him one morning and caught a bone fish. Our 2 year old girls were so excited. We played the Gold course and the Plantation course. No need to go up to Kapalua. Wailea is beautiful and we wished we played there again.

, Valencia, CA, 8.27.07

Hale Lanui

  • hi i will answer this after we have been paid back our deposit we were quite happy overall otherwise , a great house and your caretaker and excellent guy

, London, UK, 8.20.07

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Excellent location - right on the beach! Views were amazing. Older unit but well maintained. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

, 8.13.07

Kihei Beach - 2BR Condo Beach Front #509

  • A very nicely updated unit - God we just love everything about Maui.

, 8.8.07

Kihei Beach - 2BR Condo Beach Front #501

  • Great location. Great views. Nice beach. Wonderful farmer's market across the street.

, 8.8.07

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #503

  • Unit 503 was very nice. The whole property is very well kept. We ate one night at Sarento's in South Kehei. It was fabulous. On our day of departure we had lunch at Mamma's Fish house just past Pi'ia. Very good food - a bit pricey but worth it for the value and the view. Do the road to Hana in a convertible........

, Salem, Oregon, 8.1.07

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • The rental unit had everything that we needed: beach towels, cooler, coffee maker. Those are things that we couldn't pack due to weight restrictions, but still needed. The customer service was fabulous. We didn't eat out, we grilled every night at the unit. The best picture that we took was on the Trilogy catamaran experience. I can't wait to tell my friends that I've been to Maui. My advice to someone else is enjoy the fabulous view out the window. I would recommend the Trilogy trip. It was a great time.

, Warren, MI, 7.15.07

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • House was everything it said it would be, and then some. Lots of little extras, too. Nice beds & linens, top of the line appliances, silverware, knives, boogie boards and "beach stuff". Washer dryer was a godsend as we were in midtrip. View was absolutely gorgeous... HUGE front yard to beach was very nice...well landscaped. Fun shops and park walkable... boys played pickup basketball with locals most nights. Great beach hopping up and down west coast... Favorite was BIG BEACH... Favorite (only) trip = snuba @ Molikini... loved hiking side paths at Bamboo Falls on road to Hana, too. (After Twin Falls in bamboo forest area...) Best restaurant = Sansei. Only negative was public access path next to rental, so alot more traffic across front yard than we were led to believe, but we got used to it. Beach rules also allowed us easy access to Kam II to left of house! Lovely walk. A couple professional photo shoots off owners peak @ sunset... which tells you something! Stayed at two other rentals during this trip (Waikiki & North Shore) and this was our overall favorite!

, 6.22.07

Menehune Shores - 2BR Condo #320

  • It was a wonderful rental on many levels. Beautiful view ! well equipped kitchen and towels. good separation of bedrooms. Though lots of noise - from gardeners and bulldozers and neighbors........ But who cares - you're in Hawaii - GO TO THE BEACH - be happy !!! I would be happy to rent the same unit again ! aloha

, 6.20.07

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • We loved the great view! from the lanai of Koa Lagoon 204, and the closeness of the unit to shops, restaurants, etc. The beach was very private . . . The condo was clean and contained all amenities we needed, and we hope to return some day to revisit the area.

, 5.11.07

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #105

  • I have to rate Koa Lagoon 105 as one of the top places I have stayed while traveling to Hawaii. The place is very clean, modern, quiet, and spectacular beach front with incredible view.

, Prineville, Oregon, 5.11.07

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • This was the best vacation that I have ever taken and that was due to the rental unit being wonderfully located, nicely appointed and very functional. Coming back again!

, 5.1.07

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #406

  • We had a fabulous time. The condo had everything we needed for a great vacation. The only thing was that the fan didn't work in the bedroom. Thanks

, Bothell, WA, 4.21.07

Kihei Beach - 1BR Condo Beach Front #107

  • Wonderful time--love the location. We'll be back next year. Especially appreciate the willingness of the staff to allow my relatives to park in the lot while visiting us.

, Cypress, CA, 4.13.07

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • We had a wonderful time snorkling, watching whales, surfers, and enjoying the sunset off the deck.

, Cashmere, WA, 4.11.07

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #205

  • Great value! The location, the view and the accomodations were all top notch. Highly reccomend it.

, 12.11.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Great location, great view. The accomodations are very good but needs a new coat of paint and few upgrades; but overall very nice.

, 12.11.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Thank you for the comfortable stay, and you have everything anyone would want from extra beach toys, towel and baby strollers, it was amazing. So loved the airconditioning in each room.

, 12.1.06

Hale Lanui

  • We had a wonderful time and the home was perfect.

, Bothell, WA, 11.30.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • This was a great condo to stay in. It was well stocked with everything that we needed and the view is so nice. We all had the perfect vacation. Thank you from all of us.

, 11.26.06

Sugar Beach - 1BR Condo Beach Front #130

  • The view and location were nice. The room was quiet and private but it was run down and smelled very musty. Signs of mold were evident. We were much more comfortable in the 2nd room we were moved to. Sugar Beach as a whole was very nice.

, Marysville, WA, 11.6.06

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #102

  • Actually we stayed in room 105 not 102. The room was very nice, good central location, great view, office manager was very helpful,. This location was well worth the price. We strongly recommend the concierge service, it's free take advantage of an experts take on the things you want to do.

, 9.29.06

My Waii Beach Cottage - 1BR

  • I simply wish I could buy this place. Great getaway for a couple looking for the most romantic backyard in Hawaii.

, 9.26.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #507

  • Our stay at Koa Lagoon couldn't have been more pleasant. It is very central to everywhere we wanted to go and everything we wanted to do. The facility was very well taken care of and provided us every comfort we expected. Arrival was flawless. This was an excellent experience. Beautiful location.

, Potsdam, New York, 7.25.06

Hale Lanui

  • Our family had a wonderful stay. The house is so beautiful and everything was so clean when we arrived. Thank you

, 6.27.06

Hale Lanui

  • This house was perfect for what we wanted -- a real FAMILY vacation! There was lots to do nearby and everyone had lots of fun. The house was so well supplied, we enjoyed cooking and using the pool (and laundry!). There was plenty of room for the 12 of us to be there without being on top of each other. It was a great time for our family and I'm sure you'll see us again some time! Thanks again for the hospitality!

, Pleasant Hill, CA, 6.21.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #507

  • The room was very accommadationg, clean, and welcoming with all the decor. I would recommend this condo to others.

, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CALIFORNIA, 5.18.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #207

  • We had a great time here. The view was beautiful and the accomendations were great. I would definetly return. Aloha

, Benicia, CA, 5.10.06

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #102

  • Cleaning of the stove and the sink could have been better. Some caked on grime on and around both. After purchasing cleaning materials, I cleaned them to my satisfaction. Everything else in the unit was excellent. We loved everything about the place. Would go back to the Koa Lagoon and 102 in a heart beat. Linda was fantastic; when the televison died, the first day we were there, she ran out and bought another one and had it installed before we returned back from town. Wonderful place and wonderful management. Would recommend Koa Lagoon to all my friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!

, Eagle Point, OR, 4.21.06

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #105

  • This place is the best!!! The whole time we were in Maui, we agreed that we had the best condo on the island. Ground level to walk right out to the beach front.... It's quiet and so, so peaceful. A wonderful place to have spent our honeymoon. Oh, and the condo itself is clean and has everything you could need during your time there. 5 stars!

, Redmond, WA, 2.14.06

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #201

  • View was excellent, facilities were good, but the mattresses have to go

, Salem, Oregon, 12.30.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Very attractive, comfortable 2BR, 2Ba with excellent view and helpful management at an excellent price.

, Philomath, OR, 12.9.05

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #503

  • What can I say???? AWESOME!!!!!!! The views were awesome....the amenities outstanding. Couldn't ask for a better vacatioin rental. Next time when we return we are calling Koa Lagoon and requesting Room 503. Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo!!!!!! Randy & Kathryn Purdy Greensboro, GA

, Greensboro, GA, 11.21.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #201

  • The condo was in a very good location - close to Safeway and some good restaurants like Antonio's and Peggy Sue's. The view from the lanai overlooking the ocean was great. The beach behind the condo was not a swimming beach due to water but condo was close to Kamaole beaches about 5 minutes away. This was an older condo, comfortable but a little dated on furnishings. This particular room's master bedroom faced the main street going through Kihei so it was noisy at night with traffic noise.

, Phoenix, AZ, 10.19.05

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Deluxe Condo #303

  • We were in unit #305 - not 303 . Everything was perfect and we hope to be back - perhaps same time next year. Thank you, Marv & Eileen

, Newmarket, Ontario, 10.6.05

Koa Lagoon - 1BR Standard Condo #205

  • We had a lovely time here, only comments are it would have been useful to have had the use of a hairdryer - my wife ended up buying one but then promptly forgot it when we went to Waikiki, and the only other comment is that the decor perhaps could be updated/renewed but this did not affect our enjoyment and happiness here and would be more than happy to recommend it to others. Mahalo

, Glasgow, Scotland, 9.26.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #407

  • Simply a wonder full place to stay in the paradise of Maui!

, Penacook, NH, 8.8.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #207

  • I enjoyed my stay at the Koa lagoon very much. Room was nice and tidy, view ,was excellent. The dishes and glasses were dirtier than expected. Also a large juice container could have been used.

, Redwood City, Calif., 8.6.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Although I would normally choose a more modern condo with a little nicer beach (this one was rocky and had too much seaweed for me), this place really did have it all. It was clean upon arrival and was furnished with everything we needed, from the kitchen equipment to the extra linens to the beach chairs. The sunsets are unbelievable and the sound of the ocean is awesome. My kids really loved being able to step right out onto the beach and we could see them from the room. We were also close to everything (shopping, food, etc.) Overall, very nice for the price.

, Brentwood, Ca, 8.3.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #407

  • Great place! We shall be back next year and hope to get some surfing in.

, Garden Ridge, Texas, 7.30.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Deluxe Condo #201

  • We had a wonderful time - the views were excellent!!

, Scotts Valley, CA, 7.24.05

Koa Lagoon - 2BR Standard Condo #204

  • Everything went very smoothly and we were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous views off of th lanai. The condo was comfortable and was a home away from home. Thank you!

, Morton grove, Il, 7.5.05

101 - 200 of 201

Kihei vacation reviews

SearchPlacesFavoritesContact